What made you move to Boise?

Boise is a unique city experiencing  an influx of folks that migrate from many places.  As it grows it has developed its own unique personality.  But many of the things that make Boise so great are the foundations that were laid by others years ago, by the everyday people who created it through good times and bad.

I just wanted to share what I love about Boise and what drew me here and hoping to hear your story too.

I have resided in the Boise area for almost ten years.  My first regret was that I didn’t move here ten years earlier.  However I have had some history to Boise prior to moving here, as my sister has lived here for over 30 years.  Having visited on numerous occasions I easily fell in love with the laid back people, the easy quick access to mountains and nature, and one of the last places to feel what the ‘Wild West’ was about.  Since well over half of Idaho is available to the public, you can spend your life exploring the back country and never scratch the surface.

My best way to explain the Boise phenomena is this way;  is it the most beautiful place in the world?  No, but it does have a lot of amazing beauty.  Is it the cheapest in the world?  No, but life here is pretty reasonable and the quality of life is well worth it.  Is Boise the safest place in the world?  No, but if you lost your wallet, odds are on your side you will get it back,…with your money in it. I can attest embarrassingly to this fact twice over the years.  Is it the friendliest place?  Perhaps not, but I and most others agree, people here are down right neighborly and will help someone in need.  Lest I forget, you can actually get service at local commercial businesses from people who actually smile and if they don’t have what you need, they will tell you where to find it.  Almost like going back 50 years when it comes to manners.

There is no true utopia and you will find bad elements anywhere you go in the world.   So while Boise may not always win first place in everything, if you add up all the well-rounded benefits it offers in so many of the facets important for day-to-day living, statistically it is kind of hard to beat.  It’s the only place I have ever lived that I look forward to coming home from vacation.

Please share what you love about Boise, what drew you here and/or Idaho in general.  I want to hear.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “What made you move to Boise?”

  1. United States real estate directories Says:

    After exploring a handful of the blog articles on your web site,
    I seriously appreciate your technique of writing
    a blog. I saved as a favorite it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back in the near future.

    Please check out my web site as well and tell me how you feel.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,397 other followers

